Stories I care about

Everyone’s opinion is subjective. Except mine. My opinions are the right ones. I wanted to write a primer for what I like. That way I can immediately drive away as much web-traffic as I can by alienating the majority of readers. Because most of you read and watch terrible stuff.

A few of my favorite things: Puppies, whiskey, books by Lois McMaster Bujold

First of all, I love Fiction. I’ve never understood folks that see me reading and say “Why are you interested in that? It never happened.”

Yeah, that’s the point. My life is nonfiction. I don’t want to spend my free time in the same exact world. For me, reading nonfiction iss like when you get up, brush your teeth, dress, and go to work. Then you wake up and have to do it all over again because it was all a really boring dream. Ugh.

My favorite stories spark my imagination or are just so fantastic my brain can’t stop thinking about them. Overwritten as they may be, I’d rather read Nosferatu’s memoir than a former presidents.

This post is getting long, so I’ll write more in the future.

-2ndChrKzooist

Leave a Reply

